## Summary of Motions

**January 3, 2020** 



## **ApHC Board of Directors**

Special Board Meeting

Those Board members in attendance for all or part of the Board of Directors Special Board meeting January 3, 2020 were Tom Hodges, Leslie Foxvog, Megan Disselkoen, Ken Johnson, Ray Burchett, Kristen Reiter, Luke Northway, Sean Schembri, Kevin Griner, Paula Gatewood, Christina Ottersbach and Billy Ready. ApHC officers and staff present in person for all or part of this meeting were Interim CEO, Lynette Thompson; ApHC Treasurer Keith Renisate and Show Department Head, Keri LeForce.

Motion 1/01/20 The ApHC Board of Directors moved to change rule 454 F to read as follows—

## 454. COMPETITIVE TRAIL RIDE AND ENDURANCE PROGRAM

F. It is required that all ride result sheets be received in the ApHC office within 30 days after the last day of the ride and that ride results must be submitted no later than December 15th after the end of the ride year for a horse to receive distance awards and be accrued on the horse's record. Official ApHC ride report forms must be used. "Best Condition" winners for endurance rides and "Sweepstakes" or "Highpoint" winners for competitive trail rides should be noted, as double mileage is applied toward medallions for these special awards. Double mileage will not be applied toward any other awards. Beginning Dec. 1, 2019, double mileage will not be given for winners of overall "Best Condition" for Endurance rides or high-point/sweepstakes for Competitive Trail rides. Ride result sheets will be checked for accuracy against ride results from the sanctioning organization.

Moved by Ray Burchett, seconded by Ken Johnson. Motion passes unanimously

Motion 2/01/20 The ApHC Board of Directors moves to apply rule 70 and immediately implement the approved change to rule 454 F as it will benefit the ApHC members by leveling the playing field for all horse in the Competitive and Endurance Trail program.

Moved by Leslie Foxvog, seconded by Ray Burchett. Motion passes unanimously

Motion 3/10/20 The ApHC Board of Directors moves to do a roll call vote on candidates for the position vacant in Territory VI. In such vote each director will state which candidate they vote for as replacement.

Motion made by Kevin Griner, seconded by Ken Johnson Motion passes unanimously.

Roll call vote on candidates-Leslie Foxvog –Dave Parlier Megan Disselkoen—Karen Sartain Luke Northway—Karen Sartain Tom Hodges—Dave Parlier Ken Johnson—Karen Sartain Sean Schembri—Karen Sartain

Kevin Griner—Karen Sartain
Billy Ready—Karen Sartain
Paula Gatewood—Karen Sartain
Ray Burchett—Dave Parlier
Kristen Reiter—Dave Parlier
Christina Ottersbach—Karen Sartain

Karen Sartain 8 votes, Dave Parlier 4 votes. Karen Sartain declared new ApHC Director for Territory IV until the new ApHC Directors are sworn in at the first meeting of 2021.

Note- this vote was taken to fill the position until the new Director is elected in a special election to be held at the same time as the regular election of Directors in the fall of 2020. Candidates for this position must have their candidate petition fill out and to the ApHC offices by July 31, 2020. In accordance with ApHC By Law Article IV Section 10, all remaining directors vote for the candidate of their choice, therefor the ApHC President may vote.